QuickPress: Gut feeling, the tides are turning


Today, for whatever reason, I have this feeling in my gut that things are going to start to get better soon; starting with this week. I have a feeling that some deals are going to drop, and things are finally going to be all good.

I don’t know why I’m writing this, but sometimes your gut is all you have to go by, and you have to learn to trust it.

It will never lie to you.

Keep working hard people – never give up – and if you aren’t happy with your current situation, change it! Remember, you are responsible for your own fate. What you make is completely up to you.

  1. Hi Mike,
    What do you really love to do? What creates a joy in your heart? Sometimes, thinking back to the earliest childhood memories, sometimes thinking about right now…what is it, just for you, that creates that feeling?

    It may seem crazy…but what if you listed these things out…without judging, or analyzing…and see what emerges.

    As you said…change…and go from your gut.

    • I really enjoy business in general and building something from nothing. I love the business i’m involved in and what I do when things are rocking and rolling. Its like this natural euphoric energy/cloud 9 that i cant quite put my finger on when sales are occurring, money is being made, etc..

      On the other side, when things are not going well, and sales are not being made, i’m absolutely miserable. The last 12 months have been very slowly progessing, so staying positive has been very very difficult.

      Thank you for your comment.

    • unabridgedgirl
    • May 21st, 2010

    This post reminds me of Henly, “I am the captain of my fate; I am the master of my soul.” Thanks! Good luck!

    • Charles “Mask” Lewis said in his last interview before he passed away;

      “Sometimes you just believe… and regardless of any outside circumstances, you choose to believe; believe in your vision… I got this thing inside, I believe it and I can see it, and I’m just going to go with it…”

      In case you didn’t know, he is one of the cofounders of the tapout clothing company now worth several hundred million dollars.

      thanks for your comment 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

