Jim Beam – Sunday night buzzzzzz


I broke down today and ran to the grocery store and picked up a bottle of Jim Beam.  I was bored and needed something to help ease the tension I’ve been dealing with these past few days.

Yesterday at the office was alright.  I only got 2 calls, but they both were decent, so hopefully something amounts from that.  Otherwise I’ve been stressing and worrying about how I’m going to take this thing to the next level.  I honestly do feel as though I can do it on my own, but it will take a long fucking time, and to be perfectly honest I don’t know how much time I have.  The industry I’m involved in is due for some changes in the future and what’s ultimately going to happen is its going to be regulated.  If that happens, it’s going to be much more difficult to make money, so I need to make sure I’m already established and doing ok before that all takes place.  If I’m not, it will put me out of business.

When is it going to happen?  Who the fuck knows.  It could be in the next 3 months or 3 fucking years, but I sure as hell don’t want to sit around waiting for it to go down.

So I’m not really sure what the fuck I’m going to do.  Talking to my existing business partner and renegotiating my contract with him I think is out of the question.  From his perspective, he’s probably wondering if I even have it in me to succeed.  I’ve been in business for about a year now and I’m only signing a handful of clients a month.  It isn’t a very awe inspiring performance on my part, and from an investment perspective, I could see why he would be weary of investing in me.

I have someone else who said they would invest, but they are a complete fucking psycho and there’s no way in hell I’m going to go that route, which basically leaves me at a stale-mate.

So I’m open to suggestions if any of you have ideas, lol.

Anyways, Dumb and Dumber is on TV and I’m gonna watch that shit.  I haven’t seen that movie in years and I could use a good laugh.

I should have bought some chips when I bought this booze; I got the munchies and nothing to snack on.

Shitty…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

