If it ain’t broke, don’t fix it?


Well… this shit is broke and it needs fixin’.

Bottom line is that these inbound phone call leads are not going to work.  Last night I received the volume I was supposed to, but the leads were crap for the most part.  After this order, I’m done with them.  They are too fucking expensive and not converting high enough.  I should get a few deals out of this last batch once it’s all done and that’s it.

So that leaves me in a bind I’m not sure how to fix.  I told my lead guy to get back to me on the leads he mentioned earlier and still have not heard from him.  I really don’t have any other option then to give those a shot.  The good news is that they are cheap, so ordering a test of 50 won’t cost me much.  If it doesn’t work, I really don’t know what I’m going to do, so let’s hope it works.

I’m getting ahead of myself though.  I still have 20 more calls to go and I still need to try and bring in some business in May.  Also, tomorrow is the first time I’ve ever tried taking these calls on a Saturday, so who knows how that will turn out.  I could definitely use a 1 call close right now.

I had another guy cancel today, so I really need to start signing a decent amount of clients on a monthly basis again.  This signing up 3-5 clients a month and building that way simply will not work.  They are dropping as fast as I’m signing them and you can’t get ahead that way.

I’m fucking miserable right now, but I’m glad tomorrow I will have some calls coming in.  At least I can work and try to bring in some business.  If I didn’t have calls on Saturday, this would be one long fucking weekend.

Lots of mixed emotions and its fucking hard for me to stay positive.  I’m two weeks into May without 1 fucking deal, and clients are dropping left and right.  This was one of the first months I was hoping to turn a profit and now it looks like I’ll be in the negative just like the other 10 fucking months before it.

I don’t know what I’m going to do.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

