First week of May is DONE


Well I’m glad it’s Friday so I don’t have to sit around on my ass and do nothing anymore.  I’ll actually have work to do next week!  I’m also starting the new delivery schedule so lets keep our figures crossed that it provides better conversions.

Had a great workout yesterday and they only seem to be getting better and better!  Tonight I’m taking a day off from lifting.  I might do some cardio, but I’m not touching the weights.

So after work today I have to pick up my groceries for next week; going to be bargain shopping since I’m doing my best to stay on budget.  This weekend I’m definitely going to lay by the pool for a bit and also get in some good workouts.  I’m in desperate need of a tan.  Other then that, it’s going to be nothing but relaxing and I’m looking forward to a laid back Friday night.  Work has been slow but I’ve been drained because my workouts have been pretty intense.  I slept like a baby all week.

The last 3 people I’ve spoken too that wanted to sign up for my program did not qualify, because of that I didn’t bring in any deals this week.  Talk about shitty luck right?  Either way, I’m not going to let it bring me down.  I know there will be situations when everyone I talk to does qualify and wants to enroll, so it will all balance out.

Thank God I started this blog though because I’d be going fucking crazy during weeks like this if I didn’t have something to do.  My blog gives me something to update and it also allows me to vent if I need to.  I’ve been leaving the office a little after 3pm this week and its already past 11am so the day is flying by.  Next week I’ll be staying as late as 7pm some days so we’ll see how that works out.

I’ve made posts in the past when I’m completely irate and pissed off about my current situation and things not progressing quickly enough, and I’ve made posts when I was completely calm and feeling as though everything was going to workout.  Right now, I’m in a calm state and I feel good about my situation.  Yes things could be taking off quicker, and yes I could be earning more money, but at the end of the day, my bills are paid, and business is growing albeit slowly – it’s still growing.  As long as monthly revenue continues to increase, I’m heading in the right direction.

That needs to be my mentality from this point forward.

Enjoy your weekends!

  1. I just like the approach you took with this subject. It’s not typical that you find a subject so to the point and enlightening.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

