Archive for May 4th, 2010

Well my prediction was correct

Since I’m not starting up with leads again until next week, this week is going very slow and I’m very bored.  The worst thing about this type of shit is it allows me to think way too much, and that’s when I start to let negative thoughts creep back in my head.  It’s not good because staying positive is crucial.

So I’m not really sure what I’m going to do here.  Its Tuesday, I have way too many energy drinks and I’m going crazy.  Since I’m also on a budget it makes it more difficult for me to go out during the week to help things pass a little quicker, so I generally end up going straight home from work/gym. 

What can I say?  Life is kind of sucking right now for me.

“Wealth is a state of mind,” or so they say.  I’m constantly fighting to discover the true meaning of that statement.  I understand the fact that if you are constantly thinking about how broke you are, you will never be anything besides broke in your life.  The same goes for thinking about being wealthy, however I think this is one of those things that takes true meaning after you’ve already acquired wealth.  Up until that point it’s very, very hard to relate to.

I’m not sure if any of you are familiar with “The Secret,” but it was pretty popular several years ago.  The book and DVD took off like wildfire.  I have the DVD and watch it every once in awhile for motivation/inspiration and although I’ll admit a lot of it is new age bullshit, there are some valid thoughts and points worth listening to.  James Arthur Ray is actually in the movie, and is now facing murder charges for the deaths of several of his followers that occurred at a sweat lodge he was running.  So that goes to show that you have to take what these speakers say with a grain of salt.

One guy in the video, Jack Canfield, was someone I’ve always followed.  He is one of the guys that created the Chicken Soup for the Soul books and is now worth over 100 million dollars.  A lot of his principles I’ve applied in my daily life, such as meditation and visualization.  I also have a “vision board” in my room at home, with pictures of all of my goals and things I want to achieve.  I make it a point to look at it everyday and remind myself of why I’m working so hard.  I’ve been doing various things mentioned in the video for the past 2 years now and we’ll see if it actually ends up working out.

I really don’t know why I’m even mentioning all this shit.  I think it just shows how this obsession of mine has taken over every facet of my life, not just my time at work and in the office.  When I’m home I’m surrounded by it, and I cannot look some where in my apartment without seeing a goal written somewhere; “earn a million dollars.”  It’s boarder line psychotic.

When it’s all said and done it will all be worth it, but until that point I look like I’m insane.

Needless to say, my workouts are going to be great this week because I have a lot of shit to vent…

I just literally got off the phone with my lead provider and we’re going to try and do a couple of things to maximize my lead delivery as much as possible.  One of the main issues is me sitting around waiting for the phone to ring 3 – 4 times during a 10 hour day.  Its just brutal sitting here and nerve racking.  So I told him I want to cut my lead delivery times to 4 hour blocks instead of 8, and I’m also looking to get calls in the evening as well as on Saturdays.  I have to look at my schedule and see what I’m going to do, but hopefully it will help.

It’s time to mix things up because what I’ve been doing hasn’t been working to well.  A lot of it has to do with the number of leads I’m ordering, but I think I can get more out of them if I change how I receive the leads.