Cup of coffee and monthly wrap-up


Well I only closed 1 deal this week, so that’s 4 for the month thus far.  I may close another one later today but I’m not holding my breath.  I feel good about the ongoing communication I have with prospective clients and know they will convert eventually so I’m not stressin’.

Again, I needed a “breakout month,” and it didn’t happen.  I’m sitting here wondering why and I’ve finally figured it out.  Einstein said that the definition of insanity is doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results.

For the last several months, I’ve ordered the same amount of leads and closed the same amount of deals.  My conversions stayed the same as well and unless I order more leads, my production will continue to be the same.  I do not have enough money in my bank account to make a large lead order and break through this shit so I have to keep doing what I’m doing.

I track and log everything with my business and the last 2 months, revenue has dropped roughly 5%, however in May I’m projected to have a 26% spike upwards.  You can see what I’m talking about in the chart below.

 

The last point is with the projection upwards, so I’m hoping that creates a new wave of increased revenue.  However if you look at the chart, you’ll see there is a general trend upwards which is good.  I need a little more then double what I have going into my account right now because that’s what I’ll need to make my first hire.

So that’s that.  Goals for May are to continue onwards as I have been.  I have specific numbers I want to hit but I won’t go into that here.  One thing I’m going to try to do is get people to start right away when I sign them up.  Lately I’ve signed up people this month and would tell them they don’t need to actually start until next month, and that’s too fucking long.  I need to get them enrolled and paying as soon as possible.  As of right now I’m projecting a 26% increase but if I sign some people up in the beginning of May and get them to start by the end of May, that 26% will be higher.

Also, I’m going to do a better job of staying on budget this month.  The last two months I went over budget with my living expenses and now that it’s starting to get hot in AZ my electric bill is going to go up from my air conditioning, so I can’t be blowing my money anymore.  The month of May is going to be very quiet for me.  No drinking at bars, no going out, nothing.  I have to save my pennies.  I’m still waiting for my fucking state income tax return and I need that shit.  Having and extra grand in my bank account right now would help.

Lastly, I have to stay on point with working out and my diet.  I’ve been much better this month but there have been days where I fucked off.  I need to make it more consistent because not only do I look better but I feel much better about myself when I work out.  It helps tremendously with self confidence.  If any of you are down on yourselves for any reason, start going to the gym and working out.  I guarantee you’ll start to feel better.

Thanks to those of you who have left comments on my blog.  There’s only been a couple, but I appreciate the contribution.  It lets me know people are reading my blog and actually find my posts informative and/or entertaining.  So if you are reading this, please feel free to leave a comment!

Best wishes to you all and have a nice weekend!  If anything happens that’s worth mentioning I’ll be sure to post it. 

My cup of coffee is getting cold, I need to refill it.

Cheers.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

