Wednesday – hump day bullshit


I was seriously dragging ass this morning.  I don’t know what the fuckin deal was but I just couldn’t wake up.  Drank a cup of coffee and an energy drink and was still tired, so I said, “alright, enough of this bullshit,” and picked up a couple of these big guns.

After 1 of those I’m sure I’ll be tweaking.

Leads started up again on Tuesday and nothing new to report.  I’m still ramping up with the calls, but I’m hoping to get in at least 2 deals this week.  They are going to have to be 1 call closes or just fast converting deals because I don’t really have much in my pipeline that I’m working right now.

No worries; just got to keep at it.

Today is unusually chilly for this time of year in AZ.  It’s not even supposed to get over 70 today and it’s overcast and windy.  I guess we are going to get hit with some rain later too.  I’m not complaining because I love this shit.  It’s a nice breakup from the constant heat and it’s probably the last break we’ll get before it starts to get obnoxiously hot so I’m enjoying it while it lasts.

I’m not sure if I mentioned earlier but one of my business partners hired her first employee last week and the lady’s first day of work was Monday.  She seemed nice and things seemed to be going well with training.  She was positive and upbeat and showed no signs of being unhappy.

Well I guess the economy isn’t that bad because on Tuesday the bitch just straight walked out of the office in the middle of the day and never came back.  Never gave my business partner a call to say she was quitting, nothing.  Fucked up situation, but laughable nonetheless.  One thing I’ve noticed out here in AZ is that this type of thing seems to be much more common then back east, but who knows.

So now my business partner has to start the interview process all over again and she isn’t too thrilled about that.

I just can’t believe that with how bad things are with the economy right now and the unemployment rate that someone would just walk out like that.  Fucking blows my mind.  I guess work ethic is not something you teach; either you have it or you don’t.  It’s never been and issue for me because I saw how hard my parents worked so I just considered it normal to bust your ass.

This is one of the reasons why I’ve put off hiring my first employee.  There is no point bringing someone on board if I don’t have enough work to keep them busy.  They will just quit like this person did.  And with this job being commission only sales, a good salesman needs to start closing deals relatively quickly so that they can see there is potential to earn good money.  Otherwise what reason do they have to stay?

Alright, hopefully today turns out to be better then Monday and Tuesday.  Enjoy the rest of your week’s people.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

