Started off Monday on the right foot


Woke up this morning and had a voicemail from a client I’ve been working with.  She wasn’t someone I was expecting to sign up, but once I got back into the office I gave her a call.  She wanted to sign up and I closed her right then and there; bright and early.  It was a great way to start my day and a great way to start the week.  This week needs to be good because last week was dead.

That’s how it’s going to be.  One deal at a time, until I get enough active clients to support my first new hire.  I really want it to happen by the end of the second quarter, which means this month is huge.  The same goes for May and June.

Today I’ll work as long as I need to.  Afterwards, head home and do some cardio at the gym at my apartment complex.  From there, cook up a nice healthy dinner, and just chill.

Hopefully I can close another deal today, although I don’t have anything lined up.  It doesn’t matter though, this game is all mental and having a positive attitude.  If you think you’ll bring in deals, you will bring them in.

So I’m on my second cup of coffee and I keep telling myself I’m going to try and cut down on the caffeine but fuck it’s so hard.  I’m drinking regular cups here at the office, so it’s not like I’m starting off with one of those big bastards from Starbucks that has enough caffeine to kill a small cow.

Also, last night I was looking over some numbers (what else is new right?) and I realized that my goals are a little unrealistic at this point.  At the time I set them, they made perfect sense with the projections I had in place, but obviously things have not gone according to plan.  My goal was to have 50k-75k of monthly business generated by the end of 2010, and I don’t think that will happen until 2011.  So I have to look over those goals and readjust them to make them more realistic.  It’s good to set your sights high, but you can’t set them too high because you’ll never hit them.  Goals are meant to keep you motivated, not the opposite, and after months and months of not hitting your mark, it will fuck with your head.

Since I don’t really have any appointments for deals today I’m going to see if I can 1 call close someone.  It’s been awhile since I have and it would rock to get 2 in today.

That’s pretty much it, so if anything goes down I’ll throw up an update.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

