Saturday Afternoon weekly wrap up


I kind of put off my weekly wrap up because it wasn’t the best week in the world.  So far I got 18 calls, 2 of which were returns.  Of the remaining 16, 11 were either not interested or did not qualify, which leaves me with 5 leads that I’m currently working.  You figure if I close 2 of these, that’s puts my conversion at only slightly over 10% so the second half of the order needs to be much better.  Wednesday was excellent and every single person I talked to was a good pitch and prospect, but both Thursday and Friday were complete fucking trash and Monday and Tuesday weren’t that great either.

I’m trying not to over think it too much right now.  18 leads aren’t that many to base a full quality assessment on.

That’s all I’m going to say about that, since I can’t do anything to change it over the weekend.  Next week, hopefully things will be better.

So I slept in a little later than normal this morning, but fuck it.  I definitely needed the rest.  Got up and bought my groceries for the week then went to the gym and worked out.  Since then I’ve just been relaxing.  I picked up a 6 pack of Sierra Nevada Pale Ale, one of my favorite beers, and threw back a couple with lunch.

I was thinking of shooting down to Chase Field tonight to watch a Diamondback’s game because I have nothing else to do.  They are playing the Pirates and I doubt many people will be there, so I’m sure I’ll be able to go and grab a nosebleed seat for like 10 bucks.  I’m a Red Sox fan, and I can’t tell you how much it sucks that they rarely come to town, so I have to fill my baseball fix somehow.  Only issue is that I spent a decent amount on groceries this morning and if I go to the game I’ll drop another $50 bucks on top of that, so I’m probably going to hold off for now.  Although I’ve been trying to go out more so I’m not sitting at home dwelling about shit that I cannot change.

Once things pick up a little bit, I’m going to try and go out more often, even if it’s by myself.  Social interaction is important.

I love the ballpark though.  The grass is perfect, the hot dogs, the beer; just the whole vibe in general is great.  I could care less about the Diamondbacks but catching a glimpse of America’s game is always a good time.

I want to visit California again soon.  I miss it, and cannot wait until I have a few extra bucks so I can plan a mini vacation out there.  Whether it is driving (I love road trips) or flying, I’m going to go out there for at least 1 long weekend before the end of the year.

Not really sure what my plans are for the rest of the day, but I think I’m just going to take it easy this weekend.  I can’t believe it’s already fucking April.  Shit needs to pick up at work because this year is flying by and I got goals to meet and money to make.

Enjoy your weekends.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

