Surprise visit from my business partner


Usually he’ll call me at work and say he’s going to be in town for a few days, but today that motherfucker just showed up at my office.  He just popped his head in, “what’s goin on!”  LOL

I guess he just bought a million dollar home out here and flew in for the closing.  I can’t wait until I’m able to do things like that.  He’s only been in this industry for 3 years but he’s always owned business’s since high school.

He’s probably about 60 years old, and he’s old school Sicilian Italian from Jersey, so we get along great!  Haha.  I’m Italian myself and have lots of family in New York, the Bronx, so we connected right away.

Anyways, his business is based out of Florida and he’s back and fourth just to check on things here.  Generally he’ll fly in once a quarter just to bullshit and see what’s up, but he flew in unexpectedly to buy his home.  Good for him.

So he’s got his place in Florida, a vacation property here, and several cars, and god knows how much in the bank.  He was telling me a story once about how he was test driving Ferrari’s but he said “fuck it, I’m not spending this much on a car.”

Yet he drives a 100k drop top Mercedes SL?  Haha, the guy cracks me up.

The leads got much better yesterday in terms of quality.  Almost everyone I talked to was a good pitch and I’m sure I’ll get some deals out of the leads so I’m happy.  Monday and Tuesday weren’t as good, and I remember it being the same situation last time I ordered these.  The first two days, the leads were kind of shitty, and then things got better real quick.  Fucking weird…

I need to close some deals this week though, so the goal is to bring in at least 2 deals.  Hopefully 1 today and 1 tomorrow, then next week finish out the remainder of my order, close a couple more deals, and refill for the following week.

Also, I’ve been stressing less and less about how much money I have in the bank.  The last few months I was constantly obsessing about it, and for whatever reason these past two weeks I just felt calm, and have an overall feeling that “everything is going to be ok.”  I have money there and I’m watching it to make sure I don’t fuck myself, but I’m not freaking out about it anymore.

Perhaps it’s the calm before the storm?  Business is about to explode?  That would be nice.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

