Not much to report…yet


Still too early to tell the situation with the leads.  Got some calls yesterday, and got a few today.  After several days I’ll be able to make a more accurate assessment.

In the meantime I’m just enjoying life, staying motivated and positive and working hard.  Also been going to the gym more consistently which feels great.

Lifting weights and exercising levels me out, and it seems almost always that I’m most stressed when I’m not training consistently.  Lately I have been so I’m feeling much better about myself and my situation.

It’s crazy because after 2 or 3 weeks of training without missing days, my body changes 10 fold.  I respond so well to the gym, but I loose that shit quick if I don’t keep at it.  Like I said before, it’s getting hot outside, so I can’t be letting myself slide during this time of year.

So its Tuesday, isn’t much going on, but I’m looking forward to having a big April and finally breaking through this fucking plateau.  I had a great conversation with a potential client earlier today and it’s a big deal.  I’ve been in contact with him for several weeks now and I think I connected with him on a more personal level this morning.  It’s something I definitely need to try and do more often.  I sound intimidating on the phone because I have a deep voice, and I need to sound more personable and friendly.  It’s definitely something I’m going to continue working on.

After work today, back to my place to do some cardio, have a nice healthy dinner, then chill out before bed.  Maybe play my guitar for a bit and relax.  I’ve been playing for over 10 years, and I’m not nearly as good as I should be.  It pisses me off!  One of the things I’ve been planning on doing once I get more financially stable is to start taking guitar lessons again.  Sometimes it’s good to get some guidance and instruction, and I think it will force me to practice more.

I also want to learn the piano, but that will be later on in my life when I have a little more free time.

Everyday, wake up; remind yourself that life is beautiful and truly a gift.  Ask yourself how you intend to make a difference and set out to achieve a couple of goals that day.

Enjoy the rest of your week people.

Btw, that Duke vs. Butler game last night was sick!  I’m not a fan of either team, but what a great game!  I’m a UCONN fan, so if anything, I like to see Duke lose.  I’ll admit I was pullin’ for the underdog, but unfortunately they couldn’t come away with the win. 

Regardless, they made it perfectly clear that they are fucking legit and if they keep most of their talent, watch out for them next year.  UCONN has got some rebuilding to do also.  Hopefully Jim Calhoun can make another run at the national championship before he retires for good after his contract is up in 4 years.  We shall see.

Best wishes.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

