It’s Sunday, and I’m at the office


I’ve always liked coming into work on the weekends, even if it’s only for 30 minutes or so.  It’s nice and quiet, and I have the whole place to myself.  On Sundays, I’m generally the only person in the entire building.  There’s something peaceful about it that I can’t quite put my finger on.  The calmness is therapeutic and it allows me to really reflect and think about ways I can improve my business.

I picked up a few energy drinks, and although they don’t taste too bad, the cans are ghetto as fuck.  If anyone is listening over at SLAP energy drinks, please redesign your cans.  My god, they are awful.

Slap Energy Drinks 

The only reason why I’ve been buying them is because they seem to be the only brand that is 2 for $3 at my local gas station.  It’s where I buy all of my energy drinks because it’s very close to my office.  It’s so convenient to just shoot over there real quick and pick up 2, 4, or 20 energy drinks when I’m out.

So I picked up a few of those and came by the office to throw the extras in my mini fridge and to look at some numbers.  Instead of constantly dwelling on the negatives over everything that’s going on, I wanted to see what I’ve done that was positive thus far.

As of today, I’ve brought in a total of $932,004.42 worth of business, which amounts to $139,780.67 in combined fees for me and my business partner.  Now its not like I get all that money up front, its paid in small increments over a relatively long period of time, but still, not to shabby.

Considering I haven’t really had great leads, and been busting my ass signing up shitty prospects, I don’t think it’s that bad at all.  Now once this thing is 100% going on all cylinders, I should be bringing in double or triple that amount in 1 month, so that’s why it’s so hard for me to look at it from a positive stand point.  Although to anyone else, who does not have much business experience, it may look somewhat impressive.  It took me 9 months to build up this level of sales, which is pathetic in my opinion.  I should be averaging about half of that total every month on my own.  That is what I’ve done for every previous employer so now I need to do it for myself.

But again, focusing on the positive, I’ve built this off of piss poor leads, so I can’t really complain.

Also, I’m looking at the numbers more closely and if I need too, it looks like I can continue with the TV leads if things don’t work out with the current leads I’m using.  The only issue is I won’t be able to constantly refill, which can be extremely frustrating from a sales stand point.  When you are building momentum, the last thing you want to do is stop ordering, but if my budget won’t allow it, I don’t have much of a choice.

I’m not really sure if that’s what I want to do just yet though.

I spoke to a good friend of mine, who is also in this industry working for another company and he said the same thing about the TV leads that I said.  He noticed a significant decrease in quality and he thinks it’s just due to the market being saturated, and the marketing companies are running shitty commercials on shitty stations just so they can meet the demand.  So they are generating more calls, they are just garbage calls.  Combine that with the price increase and it’s hard to justify purchasing more of these leads.

Anyways, enough with all that bullshit.

I’m motivated and inspired to build this company into something great and something extremely profitable.  I cannot wait until that day comes when I can fly back east to see all my family and friends and tell them; “I did it.”

And I can’t wait to post that shit on here when it happens.

I’ve been imagining all of this happening for years now, and it’s to the point of when I close my eyes and think about it, the images are so vivid that it feels like it’s already happened in reality.  It feels like I’m already there and looking into the future, I just have to reach out and grab it.

So the plan for today is to finish drinking this ghetto-ass energy drink then head to the gym.  Afterwards, go home and cook up a shitload of chicken and rice for the week ahead.  I finally broke down and bought some decent fucking groceries for once.

By the way, why is it that the processed prepackaged food is so much cheaper then the fresh shit?  Fresh fruits and vegetables are so much more money then a pack of frozen burritos, and the frozen burritos are terrible for you.

It’s like these food manufacturers want us all to become a nation of fatties.  I don’t get it.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

