Last day of boredom


TGIF, thank god it’s Friday.  Not for the reason that most people are happy it’s Friday (the weekend), but because it means my last week of having no inbound leads is finally over!  I’ve been leaving work early all week and I’m constantly fighting off negative thoughts resulting from shitty production.  I just have to keep reminding myself that no leads = no business, so it’s not my fault.  However, I’m extremely hard on myself and it’s often times easier said then done.

On Monday, the inbound calls start, and I should be able to refill my lead orders non stop throughout the remainder of the month.  I might take a short break in April just to assess the quality, however if the leads are good, I’ll be able to tell right away and I’ll keep ordering.  I’m shooting for 15% conversion.  Last time I took these calls, I converted them at 20%, but then the quality went to hell and my conversion went to shit, so I stopped ordering.  After talking to my lead provider again, he assured me that the quality is the same as it was when I was converting high, and that the dip in quality was a result of the holiday season fucking up our leads.  We shall see…

It’s going to be a long weekend as I anxiously await the start of the new week.  A buddy of mine asked if I wanted to grab a few beers with him after work today and I figured what the hell.  I’m not much of a drinker, but I got nothing else to fucking do.

Speaking of drinking, I could drink at work if I wanted to, or if I was an alcoholic.  Granted I’m not going to, but the point I’m trying to make is I can do whatever the fuck I want, which is a beautiful thing.  The freedom you have being a business owner is priceless.  Think of how many times you had some idiot asshole boss telling you what to do.  It drove you fucking crazy right!?  I NEVER have to deal with that.  I make decisions and there is no one to tell me otherwise.  I absolutely love it.  This is probably the biggest perk about running your own operation.  The money is a close second and that will come down the road, but the freedom is incredible.

I need to have good production this month because I’m sick of lingering along like I have been.  The hardest part of this whole experience thus far has been remaining optimistic when things aren’t going as well as I’d like.  I’m naturally a pessimist anyways so staying happy all the time is a fucking pain in the ass.  I know how important it is though and I try to force myself to be happy, if that makes sense?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

